Contact

Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute has a talented team of directors, managers, coordinators and assistants who are available to provide services, offer assistance or direct you to the most appropriate person or organization.

Leadership

Dr. Robert McMaster
VP Research, Vancouver Coastal Health

Executive Director, VCH Research Institute
604.875.5641
robert.mcmaster@vch.ca

Lillian Manusha
Assistant to Executive Director

Communications

Faydra Aldridge
Director, Stakeholder Relations & Public Affairs

604.875.4111 x 66687
faydra.aldridge@vch.ca

Vivian Sum
Communications Manager

604.875.4111 x 61777
vivian.sum@vch.ca

Meaghan Hume
Communications Coordinator

604.875.4111 x 21511
meaghan.hume@vch.ca

Bernadette Amiscaray
Senior Writer

Kirsten Pendreigh
Senior Writer

Clinical Trials

Stephania Manusha
Director, Clinical Trials Administration

Patrick Altejos
Coordinator, Research Quality

604.875.4111 x 62023
patrick.altejos@vch.ca

Stefanie Cheah
Clinical Trials Project Manager, Permission to Contact

604.875.4111 x 68699
stefanie.cheah@vch.ca

Janine Johnston
Privacy Advisor, Research

604.875.5600 x 61062
janine.johnston@vch.ca

Wylo Kayle
Coordinator, Research Approvals

604.875.5125
wylo.kayle@vch.ca

Jason Sim
Coordinator, Clinical Trials Administration

604.875.4111 x 62023
jason.sim2@vch.ca

Kessie Xu
Clinical Research Liaison

604.875.5646
kessie.xu@vch.ca


Clinical Research Unit

Michelle Storms, BScN RN CCRP
Manager, Clinical Research Unit

Lynn Cunada, RN BSN
Research Assistant, Clinical Research Unit

604.875.4111 ext 69697
lynn.cunada@vch.ca


Education

Kerri Abramson
Manager, Research Education & Internal Awards

604.875.4111 × 67793

kerri.abramson@vch.ca

Eric Liow
Research Education & Internal Awards Associate

604.875.4111 × 22656
eric.liow@vch.ca


Facilities

Karen Donaldson
Manager, Facilities & Administration

Norma Cooper
Assistant to Manager, Facilities & Administration

604.875.4111 × 61910
norma.cooper@vch.ca


Finance

Joyce Wong
Financial Officer

604.875.4111 x 66210
joyce.wong@vch.ca

Jana Berna
Finance Assistant

604.875.4111 x 68728
jana.berna@vch.ca


Research Grant Development

Elizabeth Cheu
Manager, Research Grant Development

UBC Office of Research Services at VCH Research institute

Susan O’Neil
Manager, Research Awards

604.875.4111 x 68455
susan.oneil@ors.ubc.ca

Kristin Rasmussen
Grants Officer

IT Services (Provided by UBC MEDIT)

For operational support: medit.servicedesk@ubc.ca
For network failure emergencies call: 1-877-266-0666
For assistance in planning your IT development:

Alice Kempff

Website access and troubleshooting:

Vivian Sum
Communications Manager

604.875.4111 x 61777
vivian.sum@vch.ca