Contact

Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute has a talented team of directors, managers, coordinators and assistants who are available to provide services, offer assistance or direct you to the most appropriate person or organization.

Leadership

Dr. Robert McMaster
VP Research, Vancouver Coastal Health

Executive Director, VCH Research Institute
604.875.5641
robert.mcmaster@vch.ca

Lillian Manusha
Assistant to Executive Director

Communications

Faydra Aldridge
Director, Stakeholder Relations & Public Affairs

604.875.4111 x 21691
faydra.aldridge@vch.ca

Vivian Sum
Communications Manager

604.875.4111 x 22782
vivian.sum@vch.ca

Meaghan Hume
Communications Coordinator

604.875.4111 x 22783
meaghan.hume@vch.ca


Clinical Trials

Stephania Manusha
Director, Clinical Trials Administration

Patrick Altejos
Coordinator, Research Quality

604.875.4111 x 21697
patrick.altejos@vch.ca

Stefanie Cheah
Project Manager, BC Health Research Connection Project

604.875.4111 x 22781
stefanie.cheah@vch.ca

Janine Johnston
Privacy Advisor, Research

604.875.4111 x 21698
janine.johnston@vch.ca

Wylo Kayle
Coordinator, Research Approvals

604.675.2565
wylo.kayle@vch.ca

Jason Sim
Coordinator, Clinical Trials Administration

604.875.4111 x 22780
jason.sim2@vch.ca

Kessie Xu
Clinical Research Liaison

604.875.5646
kessie.xu@vch.ca


Clinical Research Unit

Michelle Storms, BScN RN CCRP
Manager, Clinical Research Unit

Lynn Cunada, RN BSN
Research Assistant, Clinical Research Unit

604.875.4111 ext 69697
lynn.cunada@vch.ca


Education

Kerri Abramson
Manager, Research Education & Internal Awards

604.875.4111 × 21695
kerri.abramson@vch.ca

Eric Liow
Research Education & Internal Awards Coordinator

604.875.4111 × 21696
eric.liow@vch.ca

Gemma Fletcher
Research Education & Internal Awards Coordinator

604.875.4111 × 21690
gemma.fletcher@vch.ca


Facilities

Karen Donaldson
Manager, Facilities & Administration

Norma Cooper
Assistant to Manager, Facilities & Administration

604.875.4111 × 21693
norma.cooper@vch.ca

Zahra Karim
Receptionist

604.875.4372
zahra.karim@vch.ca


Finance

Joyce Wong
Finance Manager

604.875.4111 x 21699
joyce.wong@vch.ca


Nikhila Prakash
Finance Officer

Jana Berna
Finance Assistant

604.875.4111 x 21694
jana.berna@vch.ca


Research Facilitation

Krisztina Vasarhelyi
Research Facilitator, Vancouver Community

604.875.4111 x 64710 
krisztina.vasarhelyi@vch.ca
Room 409 – 2775 Heather Street, Vancouver
Room 200 – 520 West 6th Avenue, Vancouver


Cynthia Thomson
Research Facilitator, Richmond Hospital

604.278.9711 ext 4705
cynthia.thomson@vch.ca
Room 3301, 7000 Westminster Hwy, Richmond


Research Grant Development

Elizabeth Cheu
Manager, Research Grant Development

UBC Office of Research Services at VCH Research institute

Susan O’Neil
Manager, Research Awards

604.875.4111 x 21692
susan.oneil@ors.ubc.ca

Kristin Rasmussen
Grants Officer

IT Services (Provided by UBC MEDIT)

For operational support: medit.servicedesk@ubc.ca
For network failure emergencies call: 1-877-266-0666

For assistance in planning your IT development:

Alice Kempff

Website access and troubleshooting:

Vivian Sum
Communications Manager

604.875.4111 x 22782
vivian.sum@vch.ca