Contact

Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute has a talented team of directors, managers, coordinators and assistants who are available to provide services, offer assistance or direct you to the most appropriate person or organization.

Leadership

Dr. Robert McMaster
VP Research, Vancouver Coastal Health

Executive Director, VCH Research Institute
604.875.5641
robert.mcmaster@vch.ca

Lillian Manusha
Assistant to Executive Director

Faydra Aldridge
Director, Stakeholder Relations & Strategic Initiatives

604.875.4111 x 21691
faydra.aldridge@vch.ca


Clinical Trials

Stephania Manusha
Director, Clinical Trials Administration

Amanda Chisholm
Project Manager, BC Health Research Connection Project

604.875.4111 x 22781
amanda.chisholm@vch.ca

Janine Johnston
Privacy Advisor, Research

604.875.4111 x 21698
janine.johnston@vch.ca

Wylo Kayle
Coordinator, Research Approvals

604.675.2565
wylo.kayle@vch.ca

Sasha Pavlovich
Clinical Research Quality Assurance Specialist

604.875.4111 x 21695
sasha.pavlovich@vch.ca

Jason Sim
Coordinator, Clinical Trials Administration

604.875.4111 x 22780
jason.sim2@vch.ca


Clinical Research Unit

Michelle Storms, BScN RN CCRP
Director, Clinical Research Unit

Lynn Cunada, RN BSN
Research Assistant, Clinical Research Unit

604.875.4111 ext 69697
lynn.cunada@vch.ca


Communications

Vivian Sum
Senior Communications Manager

604.875.4111 x 22782
vivian.sum@vch.ca

Ashley Racette
Communications Specialist

604.875.4111 x 22783
ashley.racette@vch.ca

Marc Saunders
Clinical Research and Community Outreach Coordinator

Education

Eric Liow
Research Facilitator, Richmond and Coastal

604.970.5284
eric.liow@vch.ca


Facilities

Karen Donaldson
Manager, Facilities & Administration

Norma Cooper
Assistant to Manager, Facilities & Administration

604.875.4111 × 21693
norma.cooper@vch.ca

Zahra Karim
Receptionist

604.875.4372
zahra.karim@vch.ca


Finance

Joyce Wong
Finance Manager

604.875.4111 x 21699
joyce.wong@vch.ca


Minsoo Kang
Financial Analyst

604.675.2566
minsoo.kang@vch.ca


Nicole McLean
Interim Finance Assistant

604.875.4111 x 21694
nicole.mclean@vch.ca


IT Services (Provided by UBC MEDIT)

For operational support: medit.servicedesk@ubc.ca
For network failure emergencies call: 1-877-266-0666

For assistance in planning your IT development:

Alex Etesami

Website access and troubleshooting:

Vivian Sum
Senior Communications Manager

604.875.4111 x 22782
vivian.sum@vch.ca


Research Facilitation

Krisztina Vasarhelyi
Research Facilitator, Vancouver Community

604.875.4111 x 64710 
krisztina.vasarhelyi@vch.ca
Room 409 – 2775 Heather Street, Vancouver
Room 200 – 520 West 6th Avenue, Vancouver


Eric Liow
Research Facilitator, Richmond and Coastal

604.970.5284
eric.liow@vch.ca
Room 3301, 7000 Westminster Hwy, Richmond


Research Grant Development

Elizabeth Cheu
Manager, Research Grant Development

UBC Office of Research Services at VCH Research Institute

Susan O’Neil
Manager, Research Awards

604.875.4111 x 21692
susan.oneil@ors.ubc.ca

Kristin Rasmussen
Grants Officer