Contact

Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute has a talented team of directors, managers, coordinators and assistants who are available to provide services, offer assistance or direct you to the most appropriate person or organization.

Leadership

Dr. David Granville
Executive Director, VCH Research Institute

Associate Dean, Research (VCHRI), Faculty of Medicine, UBC
604.675.8869
david.granville@vch.ca

Kristin Rasmussen
Assistant to Executive Director

Awards and Education

Amanda Chisholm
Manager, Internal Awards

604.875.4111 x 21696
amanda.chisholm@vch.ca


Business Development

Lena Hozaima
Acting Director, Business Development

604.875.4111 x 22784
lena.hozaima@vch.ca

Sara Khosravi (on leave)
Director, Business Development

604.875.4111 x 22784
sara.khosravi@vch.ca


Clinical Trials

Stephania Manusha
Director, Clinical Trials Administration

Stefanie Cheah
Project Manager, BC Health Research Connection Project

604.875.4111 x 22781
stefanie.cheah@vch.ca

Wylo Kayle
Coordinator, Research Approvals

604.675.2565
wylo.kayle@vch.ca

Anna Low
Privacy Advisor

604.875.4111 x 21698
anna.low@vch.ca

Sasha Pavlovich
Clinical Research Quality Assurance Specialist

604.875.4111 x 21695
sasha.pavlovich@vch.ca

Jason Sim
Contracts & Budgets Specialist

604.875.4111 x 22780
jason.sim2@vch.ca


Clinical Research Unit

Michelle Storms, BScN RN CCRP
Director, Clinical Research Unit

Jasleen Dhaliwal
Research Assistant

604-875-4111 x 69487
jasleen.dhaliwal@vch.ca

Jorell Gantioqui, MSc
Research Coordinator, Clinical Research Unit

604.875.4111 x 62178
jorell.gantioqui@vch.ca

Nicola James
Research Coordinator, Clinical Research Unit

604.875.4111 x 68502
nicola.james@vch.ca

Elyse Larsen
Research Assistant

604-875-4111 x 23181
elyse.larsen@vch.ca

CRU Biobank Team

Martin Avancena
Medical Technician, Research Biobank, Clinical Research Unit

604.875.4111 x 68502
martin.avancena@vch.ca

Nancy Ferguson
Biobank Research Technician, Clinical Research Unit

604.875.4111 x 68502
nancy.ferguson@vch.ca


Communications

Vivian Sum
Senior Communications Manager

604.875.4111 x 22782
vivian.sum@vch.ca

Ashley Racette
Communications Specialist

604.875.4111 x 22783
ashley.racette@vch.ca


Facilities

Karen Donaldson
Manager, Facilities & Administration

Liza Cosier
Facilities Assistant

604.875.4111 × 21693
liza.cosier@vch.ca

Zahra Karim
Receptionist

604.875.4372
zahra.karim@vch.ca


Finance

Joyce Wong
Finance Manager

604.875.4111 x 21699
joyce.wong@vch.ca

Munique Bandeira
Finance Assistant

604.875.4111 x 21694
munique.bandeira@vch.ca

Minsoo Kang
Financial Analyst

604.675.2566
minsoo.kang@vch.ca

Nicole McLean
Clinical Research Finance Coordinator

604.875.4111 x 21697
nicole.mclean@vch.ca


IT Services (Provided by UBC MEDIT)

For operational support: medit.notifications@ubc.ca
For network failure emergencies call: 1-877-266-0666

For assistance in planning your IT development:

Baljit Chahal

Website access and troubleshooting:

Vivian Sum
Senior Communications Manager

604.875.4111 x 22782
vivian.sum@vch.ca


Research Facilitation

Krisztina Vasarhelyi
Research Facilitator, Vancouver Community

604.875.4111 x 64710 
krisztina.vasarhelyi@vch.ca
Room 409 – 2775 Heather Street, Vancouver
Room 200 – 520 West 6th Avenue, Vancouver


Eric Liow
Research Facilitator, Richmond and Coastal

604.970.5284
eric.liow@vch.ca
Room 3301, 7000 Westminster Hwy, Richmond


Research Grant Development

Elizabeth Cheu
Manager, Research Grant Development

UBC Office of Research Services at VCH Research Institute

Susan O’Neil
Manager, Research Awards

604.875.4111 x 21692
susan.oneil@ors.ubc.ca

Sybil Zhang
Grants Application Clerk